VISIT OUR NEW SISTER SITE
Introducing PosterMason! It's like VGBA, but for posters. Check it out and start submitting your work.

Thread: {the official conversation thread}

  1. #62001
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Darlington,England
    Posts
    5,514

    Default

    Man Dexter is a great show. I have only just started watching due to my trial of Netflix. Too bad netflix only have the first 2 seasons.
    My Anime List (Recommendations Welcome!)

  2. #62002
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    THE GUCCI STORE
    Posts
    754

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HalfSwiss View Post
    My report card came in a week ago. I find it odd that my science teacher has the same amount of students as my English teacher and he can grade a test and give it back the next day. Yet I haven't gotten my English test from February back yet and I'm having another today. Sure a play we had to right was part of our test grade, but that doesn't take two months to grade. My science test have all the same stuff on the test itself: multiple choice, short answer, essay...

    Sorry I don't like my English class this year.
    Yeah, 2 months seems like a long time but generally if there are comprehension/essay questions, it'll take longer. Maths and Science tests are usually much easier to mark (depending on the subject) because there's only one answer/
    bless you with this DOPE

  3. #62003
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    You know that tree outside your window?
    Posts
    1,583

    Default

    I just realized that I've put somewhere around 175 hours into MLB 11: The Show.

    Dear God...

  4. #62004
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Gorillaz
    Posts
    3,577

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patches View Post
    Yeah, 2 months seems like a long time but generally if there are comprehension/essay questions, it'll take longer. Maths and Science tests are usually much easier to mark (depending on the subject) because there's only one answer/
    But as I said, the Science tests have short answer and essay too. I heard my teacher said it takes her 15 minutes to grade each essay, but still. That doesn't take 3 months.

  5. #62005
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    760

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HalfSwiss View Post
    But as I said, the Science tests have short answer and essay too. I heard my teacher said it takes her 15 minutes to grade each essay, but still. That doesn't take 3 months.
    This week, we graded the test with my Geography teacher. She said she didn't had enough time, and asked if we wanted to help. We said yes, she distributed the test randomly and corrected every question as we graded them. Of course it was only multiple choices questions, but it was still nice.

  6. #62006
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Gorillaz
    Posts
    3,577

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Element View Post
    This week, we graded the test with my Geography teacher. She said she didn't had enough time, and asked if we wanted to help. We said yes, she distributed the test randomly and corrected every question as we graded them. Of course it was only multiple choices questions, but it was still nice.
    I hate grading my own tests.

  7. #62007
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Woodstock, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    2,893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HalfSwiss View Post
    I hate grading my own tests.
    Yeah me too. Like really dude, isn't grading part of your job? And it's always the long multiple choice tests that the teachers are stupid enough not to give you scantrons for.

    *teacher passes back ungraded 50-question MC test
    Teacher: "Now take out a red pen."
    Me: "Fuuuuuuuuck you."

  8. #62008
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    273

    Default

    Currently trying to install Hackintosh right now. I'm just not sure if it's compatible with my parts. According to the OSX86 forums they are, but I need more support. If anyone is knowledgeable in Hackintosh, please help:
    My motherboard is Pegatron Violet6 with an NVIDIA nForce 720a chipset and I have an AMD Phenom II X4 820 Deneb processor.

    Edit: Here's what made me think my parts are compatible:



    This was taken from a thread on how to install Hackintosh on AMD processors.
    My parts are so similar to that of the example he gave (I have 820 instead of 810 processor, and I have nForce 720), I figured I shouldn't have any incompatibility issues. My GPU wouldn't be an issue either, he states later on in the thread using GraphicsEnabler will allow ATI Radeon 5XXX GPUs to work perfectly. I hope everything goes well.

    Edit2: In case you're curious, here's the thread I'm getting this info from: http://www.osx86.net/desktops/9746-g...-10-6-amd.html

    Reliable?
    Last edited by Ienzo; 04-04-2012 at 08:37 PM.
    Beneath the seas I searched / And had a different view
    Of us on earth / The sinking ship of men

  9. #62009
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown Flames View Post
    Have you tried asolnening the mother core drive umulator? That should caon 500 your Force2000 for your 320 X core print light laser. If that doesn't forilne your equation 02 correctly, you should F4 the entire system for back up help.
    There we go again. I still remember the first time you did this, I literally laughed IRL for like 5 minutes straight.
    Beneath the seas I searched / And had a different view
    Of us on earth / The sinking ship of men

  10. #62010

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ienzo View Post
    Currently trying to install Hackintosh right now. I'm just not sure if it's compatible with my parts. According to the OSX86 forums they are, but I need more support. If anyone is knowledgeable in Hackintosh, please help:
    My motherboard is Pegatron Violet6 with an NVIDIA nForce 720a chipset and I have an AMD Phenom II X4 820 Deneb processor.
    Hackintosh isn't recommended at all with an AMD processor, at least from what I have read from the Tony Mac forums after the past year or so. I installed mine on an i5-2500k Intel processor with an AMD graphics card. It was absolute hell getting it successfully installed and working on my setup, but it was right after Sandy Bridge was released. Definitely the hardest technical thing since I downgraded and hacked my Wii without bricking it. In order to install OS X with that AMD processor, it will be incredibly tedious but it is possible. I can probably find you a guide, which version of OS X are you trying to install?

  11. #62011
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spiderpig24 View Post
    Hackintosh isn't recommended at all with an AMD processor, at least from what I have read from the Tony Mac forums after the past year or so. I installed mine on an i5-2500k Intel processor with an AMD graphics card. It was absolute hell getting it successfully installed and working on my setup, but it was right after Sandy Bridge was released. Definitely the hardest technical thing since I downgraded and hacked my Wii without bricking it. In order to install OS X with that AMD processor, it will be incredibly tedious but it is possible. I can probably find you a guide, which version of OS X are you trying to install?
    I heard somewhere that Lion doesn't work with AMD processors, so I'm trying to use Snow Leopard 10.6.

    And btw, I'm using the thread I posted above as my guide, and so far I've already burned the ModCD disc, I'm just waiting for OSX 10.6 to be... er, purchased.
    Beneath the seas I searched / And had a different view
    Of us on earth / The sinking ship of men

  12. #62012
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    dickpenis
    Posts
    4,345

    Default

    I don't understand a word of the last five posts. I feel stupid. :/

  13. #62013
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Valhalla
    Posts
    1,469

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown Flames View Post
    Have you tried asolnening the mother core drive umulator? That should caon 500 your Force2000 for your 320 X core print light laser. If that doesn't forilne your equation 02 correctly, you should F4 the entire system for back up help.
    Brilliant.

  14. #62014

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ienzo View Post
    I heard somewhere that Lion doesn't work with AMD processors, so I'm trying to use Snow Leopard 10.6.

    And btw, I'm using the thread I posted above as my guide, and so far I've already burned the ModCD disc, I'm just waiting for OSX 10.6 to be... er, purchased.
    OK, so you should be good. I purchased OS X 10.6.3 straight from Apple's website, that one is pretty good to start with. Once you have a Hackintosh running, you can run the normal updater after doing a few things and it all runs like normal. I also have the iBoot dual boot screen running, so when I start my PC I can choose between Snow Leopard and Win7, with the ability to change startup options. If that guide doesn't work for you, try this: http://geeknizer.com/install-snow-leopard-on-amd/

    Your processor should be just fine, it's got both SSE2 and SSE3 so that's all you really need for a successful install.

    I used this guide from the Tony Mac forums (http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/...c-os-x-on.html), had to run MultiBeast first and then the default Snow Leopard installation discs, swapping them several times throughout the process. Once installing you have to replace a few kext files and install the boot loader and it is usually good to go.

    (Also, Snow Leopard IMO is a lot better than Lion so it's perfectly fine just to stick with that for now if you get it working).

  15. #62015
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spiderpig24 View Post
    OK, so you should be good. I purchased OS X 10.6.3 straight from Apple's website, that one is pretty good to start with. Once you have a Hackintosh running, you can run the normal updater after doing a few things and it all runs like normal. I also have the iBoot dual boot screen running, so when I start my PC I can choose between Snow Leopard and Win7, with the ability to change startup options. If that guide doesn't work for you, try this: http://geeknizer.com/install-snow-leopard-on-amd/

    Your processor should be just fine, it's got both SSE2 and SSE3 so that's all you really need for a successful install.

    I used this guide from the Tony Mac forums (http://tonymacx86.blogspot.com/2010/...c-os-x-on.html), had to run MultiBeast first and then the default Snow Leopard installation discs, swapping them several times throughout the process. Once installing you have to replace a few kext files and install the boot loader and it is usually good to go.

    (Also, Snow Leopard IMO is a lot better than Lion so it's perfectly fine just to stick with that for now if you get it working).
    Alright, thanks man, iBoot looks pretty useful so I'll be sure to get that. Thanks for the help, if this guide fails me I'll be sure to check out yours. It's good to hear my processor should make it, I know AMD is hell with Hackintosh but seeing as I have no job I can't really afford to get a new Intel CPU (as I'd have to buy a new motherboard too). Again thanks I'll report back when I'm finished, hopefully on my new Hackintosh
    Beneath the seas I searched / And had a different view
    Of us on earth / The sinking ship of men

  16. #62016

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ienzo View Post
    Alright, thanks man, iBoot looks pretty useful so I'll be sure to get that. Thanks for the help, if this guide fails me I'll be sure to check out yours. It's good to hear my processor should make it, I know AMD is hell with Hackintosh but seeing as I have no job I can't really afford to get a new Intel CPU (as I'd have to buy a new motherboard too). Again thanks I'll report back when I'm finished, hopefully on my new Hackintosh
    They are pretty awesome. Missing some of the features Win7 but they also have a lot of new features. I love the speed and ability to access things much quicker through the way everything is setup. If you need further assistance, you can get on Steam yo.

  17. #62017

    Default

    Any car enthusiasts here? I was thinking of making a thread, but if nobody is interested then there wouldn't be much of a point.

  18. #62018
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Gotham City, Hyrule
    Posts
    3,642

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spiderpig24 View Post
    Any car enthusiasts here? I was thinking of making a thread, but if nobody is interested then there wouldn't be much of a point.
    My goal in life is to own this.
    Does that count?
    Quote Originally Posted by Mub View Post
    I've come to the conclusion that patrick has no eyes

    only sunglasses

  19. #62019
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    You know that tree outside your window?
    Posts
    1,583

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spiderpig24 View Post
    Any car enthusiasts here? I was thinking of making a thread, but if nobody is interested then there wouldn't be much of a point.
    I think a general car thread wouldn't hurt.

  20. #62020
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2,397

    Default

    Easter is coming... chocolates <3

    More boxes: Click here for Portfolio | Xbox Live - Steam - PSN ID: AlexHidanBR

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •